Buses, a long walk & puppy training

Today I have been on four buses, I have walked along the 'Waters of Leith' from Balerno to Juniper Green and I have been to my puppy training class.


We had to get two buses to the start of our walk at Balerno and two buses back from the end of our walk at Juniper Green. I wasn't too bad on the buses today. I managed to sit nicely on the floor for most of the time. However, I tend to get a bit hyper when people get on and off the bus. It's just that I'm such a sociable little collie that I want to say hello to everyone. At one point Ann picked me up and put me on her knee. She said, 'Trixie, if you can't sit nicely I'm going to have to treat you like a baby.' And she held me tight so that I couldn't escape and I couldn't jump up at people.  And fortunately it was before the walk so I was nice and clean!


Oh and by the way, the puppy training teacher has given Ann a water pistol so that she can squish me behind my ears when I do inappropriate jumping up. Boohoooo................... I'm not sure I like the sound of that!


We probably walked for about 2-3 miles and I was on my lead for the whole time because Ann still doesn't have the confidence to let me off my lead. Apparently she doesn't think my recall is good enough yet. I'm pretty good on my long training lead when there are no distractions but I need to learn to come straight back to Ann even if there are things I'd rather be doing.


Anyway we were out for 3 hours and in the whole of that time I never went to the toilet. Ann was worried because she had a 'meet & greet' to do this afternoon and she was sure that when she came home I would have toileted in my crate. Sorry to keep harping on about my toilet training but we use Blip as a diary of my life. I hadn't! So I got taken straight out and after about 10 mins I performed and did both. Yay! …...............I'm almost 5 months old but surely 8 hours is a long time for a little puppy to last?!!


…........And tonight I went to puppy training class. I love, love, love, puppy training class. I get sooooooooo excited when I see all the other puppies. It's really difficult concentrating on what I've got to do when all the other puppies are distracting me. However I was pretty good tonight. I think the puppy training teacher was pleased with me?!


I'm lying flaked out now but Ann is not happy with me. Do you want to know why?....................... I always get a little walk after puppy training class (for toileting purposes) before coming back into the house and as usual I did nothing. 10 mins later I went into my crate for a drink of water and then immediately squatted down on my bedding and had a wee. Why would I do that?????? I've never wee'd in my crate the whole of the time Ann has had me?!


#Lifewithapuppyisnoteasy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.