Making a noise

This garbage and recycling truck certainly interrupted the peace and quiet of the morning as it came barrelling around the corner, spewing smoke, as it rushed to make the ferry.
When I started my walk, the sun was shining and there was not a hint of rain, so I didn't bother taking the camera bag. It clouded over and threatened rain when I was about half an hour on my way back to the car. Luckily I just got into the car when the first raindrops started falling. I had planned to wrap my water resistant jacket around the camera if it did start raining. Better for me to get wet than the camera!
Thanks to Tryfan46 for hosting MonoMonday. Making a noise is this week's theme.
Extras: 
A makeshift home just down from the road. It's been there all winter and a tent was pitched beside it for awhile. 
A skunk cabbage with an interesting almost-perfect circle in it, presumably made by some kind of critter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.