Tomato seedlings

Awhile ago, Kalyn told me that her boyfriend's mum had discovered that tomato seedlings could be grown from slices. I had no idea! So I googled it and also found out that seeds can be scraped from tomatoes and planted without cleaning them, just in the juice that comes out with them. I tried both ways and planted some on March 30.  These are in the pot of the scraped seeds but some of the slices have started sprouting as well. Who knew?? I sure didn't. I've never grown tomatoes from seed, only from starter plants, but if these work out, I'll be using this method from now on.
Made enough masks to send to the family and had a FaceTime to show Renata and Kalyn how I'd adjusted the elastic on mine if they had to adjust it. Will mail them tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.