Mobile Art

Fantastic art on the side of a vehicle. I spotted it in the parking lot while I was waiting in line at the post office and hoped it would still be there when I finished mailing the masks I sewed yesterday. It was, but it was parked between two other vehicles. I took a couple of close ups (one used as the frame for this), and I was about to take another when a young woman came by and asked if I liked it. I said I thought it was fantastic and wished I could get the whole side in a photo. Turns out it was her vehicle, and she said she was just leaving and would stop so I could get a shot. And she did! I waved thank you just as another woman walked by and said, "Beauty everywhere, eh?" No kidding! I'm imagining what this looks like after it's been washed. Beautiful art even dirty. The licence plates were from Oregon and the young woman was wearing a mask. I'm assuming she's been here for awhile.
I wore my mask today the entire time I was in town. In the extra, people were respecting the social distancing marks on the sidewalk. The man second to the left turned around, saw that I was wearing a mask, and put his on. Not sure why he didn't have it on anyway. I wonder if more people will start wearing them.I really wanted to get the masks mailed to family so they can start wearing them and took the opportunity to pick up a few groceries as well. Not everyone in the grocery store was being careful about social distancing, unfortunately. 
A lovely day today, frosty morning but warm enough in the afternoon to work up a sweat when I did some weeding in the garden. Great to be outside with my hands in the dirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.