Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tiny Tuesday: Memory

In the seventies and eighties, I did masses (hundreds) of cross-stitch cards, pictures, bookmarks. lavender bags, etc. I found an old folder in which I'd taken photos of my work! Luckily, as all I made were for gifts to other people. I also found an old Easter card subject, included. These were among the smallest things I ever made. The round opening in the card is 5cm (just short of 2 inches).

The photo, of some of my work: Easter cards and a framed birthday gift for a friend's 40th birthday were made 25 years' ago!

A lot of time, patience and good lighting was necessary to do all this cross-stitch embroidery. These days, I much prefer crochet! It's much less fiddly and goes very much quicker!

Thanks to Diane/Dfb24 for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month with the optional theme of 'Memory'.

These were good memories as I look back, but these days I'm making new and different memories of creative handiwork! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.