Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Gorgeous drama in the sky

At quarter to six
Striding out with rosy cheeks
Birdsong and full moon

I was outside with my camera at 5.45 am as planned. The sky was partially filled with fluffy clouds on one side. I was thrilled to see the (almost) full moon still high in the sky as the clouds parted. What a gift!

I chose my walking route carefully. I saw one person waiting at the bus stop on the other side of the road. I saw the bus come down the hill marked CHUV, which stands for 'Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois'.  In other words, it was heading for the hospital to pick up any medical workers to relieve the night staff.

The air was gorgeous and pure this morning, as it always is so early on, even more so with a huge reduction in traffic.  I walked briskly to give my legs a good workout and admired the blossoming trees in the half light. If the weather is still fine on Sunday, I will go out a little later to try and get some blossom shots.

I was home again by 6.20 am. During my outing, I saw one person at the bus stop, one dog walker (on the other side of the road) and crossed one early-morning jogger going opposite me. We gave each other a wide berth!

This morning I have my twice weekly 40-minute stretching class via Zoom!

Sometime today, my daughter is dropping by with a small chocolate Easter bunny for me!

On Saturday, the lovely scouts will bring me my shopping!  I phoned up the Coronavirus hotline at 8 am this morning to double check about my early morning walks! I was told by a medical advisor that they were perfectly OK if I avoided any close contact with other people. So thumbs up to my pre-dawn wanderings!

Life is good! How are things with you today?

Extras:
The moon in the lightening sky as I near home

P.S.
In the text I wrote yesterday, I made a typing error, now corrected, which says that the person who left their remark on my recent photo does NOT live in the same country as me! That's actually what makes all the difference!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.