Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Blossoms full of wonder

"Loveliest of trees, the cherry now
Is hung with bloom along the bough,
And stands about the woodland ride
Wearing white for Eastertide."
A.E. Housman

The poem is so lovely that I had to include some white cherry blossom in extras to match the words!

Holiday or no holiday, every day is much like the other, but that does not prevent me from appreciating all that is beautiful!

I went for my usual pre-dawn walk this morning before 6 am. It was quieter than usual and I only saw a cyclist and one dog walker. I walked slower than usual so that all my senses could enjoy each moment to the full. The beautiful bird chorus, the babbling of a brook as I lingered near a wooded area, there were few lights on in the surrounding neighbourhood.  I did pass several trees with blossom though and knew that I had to come out again right after breakfast!

The sun comes over the hill around 7.30 am these days, so then it was time for a second shorter outing to capture the gorgeous blossom. They are all so beautiful, I didn't know which two to choose, but finally did!  The white blossom in extras is in the garden of the building just above mine in the same street.  I enjoy it every year.

Are you doing something lovely today? Maybe enjoying your garden if you have one, or reading a good book or doing handiwork of some kind.

Have a beautiful day. I wish you sunshine and a happy and contented frame of mind!

Thank you to Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday at this beautiful time of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.