Life through the lens...

By ValC

Memory

Today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge.
Just wish I could remember what this tiny white flower is.
Found on our walk this afternoon along the SpenValley Green way.

My mum had a wonderful memory for the names of wild flowers even into her late 90’s.
I am hoping some blipper will be able to tell me what this is.
See the extra for a wider view.

Although some sunshine today, the wind is bitterly cold. I hope the frost forecast for tonight doesn’t damage any plants coming up in the garden.

What an enjoyable evening we had yesterday.
The Greek food at Amalthea was delicious, and a lovely wine tasting from La Vino of Halifax, presented by the charming Charmaine.
Unfortunately their shop will close at the end of June, but they will continue to sell online.
We enjoyed all the wines. May be the best value for money was the Spanish Fincas Valdemacuco Roble. 100% Tempranillo. £13.99.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.