Entrance to the Arboretum

I took these photos on a walk into town. I decided to play around with the Effects settings on my camera. My main photo is just normal Auto, with no effects and just a bit of cropping. Then the extras are 1: Vintage; 2: Isolate Red; 3: Colour pop and 4: Toy Camera. 5 is the Colour Pop one put through Duo Tone processing on Picasa, possibly for this weeks' Facebook Pic of the Week prompt!

I rarely use up my Extras allowance, but if I do need more I may delete these!

Today has seen a bit of drama. First of all I had a message and a call from Zeph wondering if he'd left some keys belonging to work here - he hadn't! Fortunately he later found them.

Then I got news of major changes at work - more details will follow over the next couple of weeks as the situation unfolds...

And then I came home to a missed call from my Dad. He'd had a call from the hospital's automated appointment confirmation service. He pressed the key to confirm he'd attend the appointment, only to find he had no information as to what it was for or when! He couldn't ask the machine to repeat itself obviously! So he called me in a panic, and I had to call the hospital appointment dept and find out what was what!

 The lady I spoke to said a letter should have been sent regarding the appointment in Dec, but he had not received one -he is obsessively careful with important mail! Anyway I was able to get the details and call him back with them. 

Any more drama today and I will take to my bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.