Winter pansies in spring

I went to U3A this morning. It was a talk by one of our members who used to run a B&B, croft and post office on the Isle of Harris. As we'd been on holiday there 18 months ago it was particularly interesting.  A lovely place to live but incredibly hard work.

This afternoon window cleaners arrived to clean my neighbour's windows. I always do my own but am not able to do them at the moment so was glad to get mine done too.  They were particularly messy from the work done on the new drive so  they look much better now.   

Before they went they took the number of the company that did my new drive as they want theirs done.  I should take commission for jobs that have come from it!

My blip's an emergency one of the pansies in my garden. They're mostly past their best or have been nibbled but I found one or two decent ones. They'll all be replaced by some herbs soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.