Rape Flowers and the River

There are three oilseed rape fields in the vicinity and theyre all on the other side of the A381, a two lane road which carries a lot of fast moving and heavy traffic down to Teignmouth. For most of this stretch there's no footway so to get to any of these fields you have to take your life in your hands. This field is fairly close to the entrance to the village so I only had to dice with death for 100 metres each way.

I like the way these bright yellow flowers lit up the dull day. With the trees on edge of the field and the river beyond it creates a nice vista.

I'v just picked Marian up from the station after her trip from Edinburgh. I enjoy my own company but after rattling around the house for nearly nine days, it's good to have her back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.