Little Haldon

I went up to the lowland heath at Little Haldon. I may have mentioned previously that it's hostile territory. Not so much because of the poisonous adders, I live in the hope that they're pretty scarce, but the the heather, the gorse all conspire to trip you up, injure you and leave you for the adders to find you at their convenience.

I'd decided to risk it all but after negotiating the way in I found that a fire break had been cleared so it was easy to get about the place. Of the photos I took I struggled to decide between these two so I've added them both, one as an extra.

It's Wideangle Wednesday and I think the theme is ' blissful/heavenly'. This one's fairly wide at 16mm but with a bit of a crop it's not looking that wide and I see little blissful or heavenly about this scene no matter how rare and threatened the lowland heath environment is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.