A Moving Sunrise.

This mornings sunrise was exceptional, I'd almost go to the extent of saying it was "heavenly" and "blissful".....thanks Bob for continuing with the widewed challenge.
Being me, a nonconformist, after doing the "straight" sunrise, the camera movement came into the scenario and I've chosen this one for the challenge.  Taken at 6.30 this morning, just as dawn was breaking.

I've had my nose in a book today which is nearly finished....
A Thousand Hills to Heaven, set in Rwanda.  I have struggled to get my head around the genocide atrocities ... how on earth could such things happen.  Weirdly, it is twenty five years this week since this happened, and there was a feature on TV news yesterday, being the anniversary.  This is a Book Club read.  However, this book is more about after the genocide but does refer to it often. Hideous.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.