Pep

Good Friday, and what a good day it has been, the sun has shone, very little wind, and lots of warmth.  We have cruised through the day, pottering but not achieving too much.
  
An achievement though was successfully making the sourdough bread this morning, and we enjoyed it for lunch with our own tomatoes.  Delish 

Daily I'm loading a photo on a Facebook page of PSNZ (Photographic Society of NZ)...it is a lockdown alphabetic challenge, today being the letter P.  Aha, I'll do a Pep Ventosa.  I actually did two, but put the one in extra labeled - "Poplars Photographed across our Paddock, using the Pep Ventosa Process giving an im-Pressionist Photo".
I've blipped this maple tree many times over previous years, mostly as Peps.  Today I only took thirteen photos, when normally I would do at least twenty and often more.  Today, I set out to show more leaf texture.

We squeezed in a walk late afternoon, now the shadows are long, and the sun is almost set.  Tonight we will watch the movie Lion, I've seen it before and loved it.

Stats aren't so good today - 
New Cases 44 (yesterday 29)
In hospital 16 (yesterday 14) 4 in ICU, 2 critical (1 in our local hospital)
Recovered 373 (yesterday 317)
Deaths 2 (1 previous) a women in her nineties
South Canterbury  11 (yesterday 10) 
Total Cases 1283 (yesterday 1239)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.