Manky Quinces

Another lovely day, once the fog lifted.  
I'm being a bit sneaky or lazy tonight, but have again used the image I made for the PSNZ Facebook isolation challenge using the alphabet.  Today was Q, and we have copious quantities of them, in fact they are now wasting as we have made enough quince paste to last years (love it on cracker biscuits with Brie), we have made quince jelly which is delicious. 
 
A quiet day, a walk, some chats with neighbours as we pass each other, all very conscience of keeping more than the required distance.

I've started another Blurb book, well more like I've started editing my images for another book.

Stats aren't so good today, although the new cases are down, we have lost two of our elderly, so sad for them and there families as they have to be isolated and can't say their goodbyes........imagine if that was our Mum or Dad, hideous and makes me so upset.  The worrying part is the virus is now in three of our Aged Care Facilities, where one of the deaths came from.  The other had been in hospital for quite some time fighting the virus.

New Cases 29 (yesterday 44)
In hospital 15 (yesterday 16) 5 in ICU,  critical (1 in our local hospital)
Recovered 422 (yesterday 373)
Deaths 4 (2 previous) a women in her nineties
South Canterbury  11 (yesterday 11) 
Total Cases 1312 (yesterday 1283)

I'm feeling quite down tonight.....maybe I need a Creme Egg? 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.