DOGS HAVING FUN IN THE SEA

My entry for the Wide Wednesday Challenge with the theme: heaven - blissful.
Huge thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.
A sunny but icecold day, with strong winds, especially when you walk against it.
We cycled to the North Sea, and when we arrived there, we saw a big gathering of dogs, all of the same kind. I almost run to the water, because I suspected to find an image of the dogs having a blissful outing.
With my wide angle lens on the camera I have to come as close to the dogs as I could. In the photo you see some of them, but there were twice as much or even more.
After a while we walked southwards, till we reached a spot at the beach which we call the Punta, a name we call it in sweet memory of the famous Punta in Bellagio at the lake of Come in Italy. When I had seen this Punta in a film (don't ask the title) I suggested we had to visit that magical place and we did. I digress terribly now.
We had sandwiches with us, but could not sit down because of the strong wind. So we walked eating them.
We saw again the sanderlings, but with the wide angle lens it was useless to take a photo.
We stumbled back, the sun in our back, the wind rough in our faces.
When we came home, Mischa came and she and I worked on her short story, to polish it up polish up,  and we succeeded well.

I have given more silly hearts to frani, robvegnuti, dollydoug, pkln, and tookie. Tomorrow I will give my last silly heart to Yorkshirebred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.