Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Practice Flying

Well after the theory of the last two days it was out to practice for what is called the operational evaluation, or flight test.  it comprises of a pre-site assessment, on-site assessment and risk assessment for each location you are going to fly, followed by a practical 'job' and finally flying manoeuvres.  

I'm lucky to have some public land that isn't used during the week near home.  Having checked with the clerk that I was OK to fly, I did the assessments and headed out to practice the manoeuvres, a series of simple shapes to be flown in various aspects.  It's surprisingly difficult initially to fly an oval accurately, but with a little practice I was getting better by the end.  Figures of 8 still need a bit of work.

At the end I sent the drone up to capture an image for the day, mindful that the wide Wednesday challenge is blissful or heavenly, I even picked out the local cemetery as foreground interest, with the estate where we live behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.