Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

More Practice

Out again practicing manoeuvres with my drone. It’s taken on even more importance after booking my flight evaluation for next Wednesday! I was expecting it to be a few weeks, but had I not taken that date it would have been the end of May, or even June. After reading the test briefing I’ve realised I’ll be doing lots of preparation for the day, probably more around documentation than the actual flying itself.

Sometimes flying the drone is a bit like patting your head and rubbing your belly at the same time. The important thing is to understand which way it’s pointing and always take that into account when inputting stick commands.

I didn’t have anything else to photograph today, but while hovering the drone in front of me, I took a quick photo and was interested that I could see the pattern being created by the rotor on the screen prior to taking the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.