Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 19 - Misshapen Cherry Blossom Tree

It's funny how one job leads to another.  I wanted to tidy the side area of the house, which included moving some bricks to a new position next to the shed, but before I did that, I thought I'd better give the shed a coat of preservative as it wouldn't be so easy once the bricks were stacked next to it, etc.  

You can tell again it was a thoroughly riveting day under lockdown.  The highlight, as in many days, was a walk in the park, where this cherry blossom tree was in full bloom.  It really is this misshapen, so I stayed to the one side of the tree to retain its lean in the image.  Of course it is a PV style image, again using the 50 mm lens which has been a feature of this week's imagery.

Day Miles: 2.3 miles     Total Miles: 462.8 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.