Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pied Wagtail #42

Since I had back to back meetings from 12 noon until 5pm today I decided to have an early longish lunch hour and popped over to Spike Island at around 10:30am. It was very quiet, but this probably has something to do with Kath(the local birdfeeder) being away in Flint at the moment! When she is at home she puts bird seed and peanut butter on the trees in the unofficial feeding station every day and the birds reward her with great shots on a regular basis. I did put out some seed but did not have much time to hang around after I had spent 20 minutes trying to locate the woodpeckers and a very vocal blackcap. (I failed on both accounts). 

An evening of ironing and paperwork - not so much fun on either account. Will catch up tomorrow again - sorry.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.