More Vintage

I hope my friends will laugh at me labelling today’s blip as ‘More Vintage’. After yesterday’s vintage bus pictures I thought it was appropriate.

My friends in the picture are Ron & Ruth and they were friends of my mum’s and we have stayed in touch since she passed away 15 years ago. They were visiting from the US and had a free day today so I picked them up from their airport hotel and we had several hours together. They joined me at church in Maidenhead and then we went for brunch before I took them back to their hotel. It was ‘Mothering Sunday’ (almost an equivalent to ‘Mother’s Day’) so I wasn’t very hopeful of getting a table but they had one for us as long as we were gone by 2pm. That suited us just fine.

When we were done we had a good look at this beautiful vintage Triumph TR2. Ron owned one just like it when he was courting Ruth many years ago (they were both teenagers when they married!). I loved the Teddy bear attached to the car. I hope he enjoys many adventures!

There is always a large group of vintage mopeds and scooters parked outside a pub in Maidenhead on a Sunday morning. It’s obviously a weekly meet. This Vespa caught my eye today. I wish I had the guts to ride one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.