Lockdown Day 8 - The Daily Briefing

It’s been cooler this week so I’ve not been able to spend as much time outside in my garden and I’ve been getting more things done inside. However, the sun DID come out this afternoon and as long as a big cloud wasn’t blocking it, it was just about warm enough to sit outside for afternoon tea with a Crumpet! Or - as my napkin says - Swedish fika, which is almost the equivalent - ‘coffee and a little something’ (normally sweet and maybe a bit earlier in the afternoon).

I’m watching the news in the run-up to the daily briefing or news conference from the Government. I’ve found the briefings very interesting and informative, so I try to watch them. It’s been a very interesting news day today (Tuesday - I’m late with this blip as per normal). I’m thankful that the vast majority in our country want to do the right thing in doing our part to slow the spread of this virus and to protect our terrific health care system. But everything was put together in a very rushed manner and there’s lots of misconceptions out there. There was some very helpful debate today and lots of clarification. For those who were listening to the news of course!

Stay safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.