Pretty In Pink

It was a warm but very grey day most of today so I was a bit more motivated to stay chained at my desk and continue a paperwork decluttering project I’ve been working on. I did finally make it out to the garden late afternoon to enjoy a cup of tea and a couple of chapters of my book.

And then I heard the sound!  The unmistakable music of an ice-cream van!  I decided I deserved a reward for a productive stint at my desk, so off I went to make my purchase. No matter that I was just about to leave for a dinner date with friends in their garden. As my grandfather used to say: “Life is uncertain. Eat dessert first!”

The spring flowers are in my neighbour’s garden. I hope they don’t mind that I walked over their lawn but I thought they would add a pretty frame to the picture. I tried to get the man in the van to wave but he was a bit camera shy!

Dinner with friends in the garden was great too!  Hoping for more warm weather so we can enjoy more of this ‘outdoor only’ phase of our new small freedom from lockdown!

In other news: the camping continues and I sleep well outside. It was a warmer night last night but it’s going to get cold again. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, scroll back to my blip on March 28!

If you would like to sponsor me, click here.  Donations are easily made from around the world, any currency!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.