Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

NOT Tulips!

I ordered tulips in my Sainsbury’s click and collect order a few days ago. And this is what I got!  Oh well, they are lovely, and any bunch of flowers is always good for an emergency blip!

The camping is going well!  It went all the way down to zero Centigrade (32F) early this morning. I was plenty warm enough in my tent so I’m glad I bought a new one - one that I knew would be warmer than my other one.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, read my blip from 2 days ago!
If you would like to sponsor me, click here.  Donations are easily made from around the world, any currency!

It was a record warm day today (Tuesday) - the warmest March day since 1968!  I think it only got to 22C (71.6F) here but other parts of the U.K. got to 24C (75.2). I spent much of the afternoon reading a new novel in the sunshine. Something I’ve not done for awhile!  It felt good.

First couple of days out of Lockdown (a partial easing only) and many here have gone nuts!  I’m quite happy to stay home a little longer until the pent-up demand for freedom has calmed down a bit. I’ve never been one for crowds, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.