Maybe Next Time We'll See The Turtle....

It was truly a day for enjoying the creek, sunny and warm, and the water has settled down somewhat.  This intrepid pair was wading in the shallows trying to catch minnows, but I had my eye on something else in the water----and, no, it wasn't a snake----it was a turtle!  I wasn't sure at first, because it was under the water with so much reflection from the sun and it was half-buried in the creek bed when I spotted it.  But, as I continued to watch and snap pictures, I saw it come up out of the creek bottom and swim away.  I tried to point it out to the minnow hunters as it passed them, but they didn't hear me until the turtle was pretty far down the creek.....It isn't a great shot, but, the turtle is in the extras......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.