Sebulon

By sebrose

Frost, mist, sun

Driving the needle to Dolphinton for the bus, I stop on the South Lanarkshire border to briefly appreciate the glorious morning.

Arriving in Edinburgh, the stunning day continues. I walk past St Andrews House, down Regents Terrace, toward the partially demolished Meadowbank stadium and the the looming corporate carapace of Meadowbank House.

I spend my day walking the corridors of the fifth floor, leaving to meet Angus on Elm Row. He has come through from Glasgow to fail his driving theory test. Apparently he perceived the hazards too quickly.

A couple of pints later and I’m on the bus back to Dolphinton, trying desperately not to pee. Thoughts of the ratatouille in the slow cooker drift through my mind.

And I’m home, fed, and chilling out to a welcome return to Gregory’s Girl. John Gordon Sinclair, I discover, also played the lead in a 1998 BBC R4 adaptation of Espedair Street. I’m surprised not to be able to find it anywhere on the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.