Propping up the bar

Others spoke piously since, being old, they could follow no course but virtue.

I work through the day, sometimes with Jon, at others online with the team. A late breakfast substitutes for an early lunch. The high point of the day is catching up with John Lakos, newly in love and about 10 stone lighter.

My new-found executive status gives me access to a special lounge, where no request is too small. Can we turn the TV off? No. Can we turn the volume down? No. Oh well - back among our common brethren, it is then.

Later, I join the organisers of Agile Bath & Bristol at Wagamamas for an early tea. Back at the Marriott, I set up for my RIVETing presentation. It goes well enough, and soon gives way to conversations with old friends at the bar. But I’m a good boy and hit the sack by 10:30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.