Little Miss Snowgirl

It seemed unimaginable last night but the forecast was right and the snow came. Lots of it!!
Of course Miss L's school closed. One snowflake and they close!!
I was cross as I was supposed to go down and see Mrs S today. It's been far too long and I was really looking forward to it.
Miss L was devastated. Today was supposed to be Work Maths Day and they were going to dress up and do maths all day. Apparently more fun than it sounds!!
I kept seeing messages on WhatsApp about how happy everyone was and I had a sobbing Miss L asking why she just couldn't go to school. It's only a bit of snow.
My sentiments exactly!!!
We had an email from Miss E's school saying they were open as usual and the car parks and paths had been gritted.
Guess who learnt a bit more about resilience and just getting on with things today?
Mr K took Miss E to school while Miss L played in the snow. In her onesie!!
She perked up a bit once she was out in it!! See extras for more.
We went down to Looby Lu's for lunch - a bacon sandwich and giant marshmallow laden hot chocolate again helped Miss L forget how desperate she'd been to get to school!
Not letting a bit of snow get in the way of my miles I took Archie out for a walk across the fields to Stowe. It was hard going but so funny watching him race around in the snow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.