Signs

I had to take Mrs madwill’s car to York this morning for a replacement windscreen. It had got cracked at the weekend. I had two hours to kill whilst it was being done so I walked into York city centre and wandered about the streets. It was fairly quiet, so I got some shots of the Minster with hardly anyone in the shot! But for blip I decided to look for something a bit less touristy!

So today you have signs from some of the old buildings.... The York Dispensary, a charitable treatment ‘walk in’ centre for the poor of the city. Patients were treated on site, but there were no beds for them to stay in. The Patients Entrance is the first extra. Second extra is an old insurance company building, now a bar/restaurant.

When the car was ready I went to meet up with Mrs Madwill and our daughter and youngest granddaughter at Monks Cross. Coffee and lunch was had.

We got home mid afternoon and now have to starting sorting stuff and packing for a weekend in London, attending the wedding of a nephew. Away first thing on Friday until Sunday evening. Blips may be a bit erratic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.