Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Swirls and Twirls

A close look at a piece of glass we bought at Number Four Gallery in St Abbs a few months ago. I can't remember the name of the maker and I can't find a signature on it, unfortunately.

It looks to me like an abstract interpretation of a breaking wave,  with different colours of glass merging and twisting up and around.  I love the sea colours and the flowing lines, and it's my response to Ingeborg's theme for this week's abstract challenge - distortion.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge week after week, quite a task.

I don't think there's much to report about today. I stayed home while TM took the moneypit  LandRover to be serviced. He hasn't come back yet, which isn't a promising sign. I seem to have been busy all day but can't see much evidence of it when I look around. I seem to be having a lot of days like that recently.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.