The face of spring in New England

I have such a weakness for pansies. So it wasn't surprising that a few pots jumped into my cart this morning outside the grocery shop. Pansies are hardy enough to take a cold New England April. They take the maddening weather mood swings from spring to winter and back in stride. Their bright, cheerful faces keep our winter weary spirits hopeful.

I practiced the set up with my Garden Club friend's projector this morning, my GC 90th Anniversary slide presentation is next Thursday. All went well after some dicey moments getting my Macbook keyboard recognized. It's also hard to believe that we came home from Iceland last Thursday after a drive from The Hotel Rangá in Hella to Keflavik airport. I miss everything about that trip, especially, after the Northern Lights, the breakfasts at the hotel. We will be back.

 For the Record,
This day came in cold with a lovely spring sun.

All hands anxious for T's return tonight from her business trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.