Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not Duke

No, this is not Duke but a slightly smaller female ridgeback I met today at Lymington.  Isn't she a beauty?  She was crabbing on Town Quay with her family and became fascinated by the gulls swooping about her head.

I actually went there intending to blip birds but although I saw thousands they were keeping well out of range even of the 400ml lens, which was rather disappointing.  Never mind though, I did have a lovely walk in the marshes and was astonished to see how many bluebells were out - not in woods, but on the banks, by the saltpans, by the roads, almost anywhere you wouldn't expect them to be!

Okay, bushed now, so commenting will be rather minimal, I'm afraid - apologies in advance.  And have a very happy evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.