Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Parking in the age of Coronavirus

Today K did some food shopping at Tesco Express.  I walked up with her so we had enough muscles to carry it back.  And Hazel came too, just for the outing.  While K went in I had strict orders to stay on the other side of the road with Hazel.  That's where I took this blip.

Normally the giant Cattle Market car park would be full.  Today, as you can see, it was almost completely empty (a couple of cars behind me in an area as big again as this one).  So we picked a parking space and sat down, while I had my shopping done for me.

Hasn't it been warm today?  It seems the worse the virus gets the better the weather.  Sticking to the house and garden for the rest of the day seemed very restrictive.  But most people are being lovely - lots of waves, and distant chats and phonecalls.  Hope you're all okay and have enjoyed what you've had so far of Saturday.

Many thanks to Admirer for hosting today's SillySaturday.  And take care, all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.