Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Easter Day

Happy Easter, lovely blippers!  I realise I should have posted this sooner as you're probably at least halfway through the day already and many won't read it till later, but sending good wishes to you all anyway.

Today is being very quiet and quite lovely.  Phone calls and a special drive by 'hello' from J (my son) on his way from here to there.  Being a mum I wondered if this was quite kosher, and being J it was.

People are very kind at the mo.  The reason I was inspired to put this e-card together was that just after my neighbour had been shopping in the week a friend of hers left a dozen bantam eggs on her doorstep.  So having just bought some at Tesco, she left half the bantam eggs by my door.  I loved the two pale blue ones and the third one here was tiny.

Hope you all are/are able to enjoy the sunshine.  Keep safe and well  xx

PS: don't forget WFW20_02 finishes at midnight tonight.  After that please tag your entries WFW20_03.  Hearts and Hon Mentions will be announched on Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.