A Mixed Day

G and I explored two new places today with our cameras. First we spent an hour at Happisburgh, photographing the lighthouse (see Extra) and a few things on the beach. Then we drove up the road and spend a few lovely hours exploring the East Ruston Old Vicarage Gardens which were delightful. There were lots of beautiful tulips in bloom at the moment. 

I took my new Olympus camera to try it out. I got on ok with the controls, but I struggled with the viewfinder with my photochromic glasses. I also got a lot of blown highlights, but I'm not sure why. I didn't find it worked well with landscapes, but did work ok close up with flowers. How much of this is the camera and how much is me not using it correctly will be seen over the next week or so. Editing was a nightmare as my version of Lightroom didn't read the files and nor did Windows Photo, so I had to use the basic Olympus software. I deleted almost all of the photos I took which is disappointing. I've avoided paying a subscription for Lightroom which I think is a rip-off, but I was sorely tempted this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.