Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Sunny in the valley...

...slopping about in the white stuff on the tops...
An assault on The Cheviot today, as the second instalment of Roy's continuing challenge to stand at the highest point in all 13 of the National Parks in England and Wales... They are 70 this year, as is he ;) 

Eeeh bai gum it was a wearying 9 miles - hopping over the stream and back umpteen times to follow the path in, then the diretissimo route to the tops! The paved section along to the trig point was easy peasy, but coming down through the peat hags just about finished me off ;)
I'm in purple in extras just to prove I was there - more to come next month...

Lovely meal in Wooler to end the day - I'll catch up when I 'm not so pooped ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.