Sweet Dreams

I'm tired.

This is partly because I have not been sleeping so well. Either I wake too early, or I wake about midnight and have a spell of sleeplessness. 

I have cycled to and from work on 3 days out of 4 this week, so the "fresh air and exercise" box has been ticked.

I decided a speciality tea could only help. Bet I have to get up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night.

In other news, work went well. The four of us "on duty" today seem to team up well. 

Junior was here when I got home - looking 100% better than the last time I saw him. He has an appointment to get the stitches out on Monday. His team has its biggest game of the season on Sunday. 

He also has an interview at the US Embassy in London tomorrow, for his visa to work there over the summer. 

The only other activity today has been holiday planning. We are not allowed to take "long' breaks during Parliament's summer recess so next month and June must be used to get time off. Suits me to avoid the busier months.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.