An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blippers at Broadslap!

Woke up to another beautiful morning.  Spring has definitely arrived.

Before heading to Glasgow to visit Kenny's mum, Ele and Kenny joined us at Broadslap for lunch (it's been a 48 hour social whirl!)  

As we were eating our food I looked out the window as a car arrived in the car park.  When the woman got out I only saw her from behind and for a second she reminded me of Blipper Scotguide, who I met for the first time last month.  I carried on eating my lunch then a few minutes later (just as I stuffed the last of my panini in my mouth :-)  the same woman came walking towards me smiling and sure enough it was  Scotguide :-))  And not only that, she had another Blipper, Freuchie, with her.  I've only recently been getting to know Freuchie on blip (and thoroughly enjoying her journal) so it was lovely to meet her too.  What an amazing place blip is!

Ele and Kenny headed off to Glasgow and we went to Perth to pick up some supplies for Alan and get Adblue for his car.  We took the scenic route and David kindly drove slowly over the rail tracks (he usually rattles over them as the tracks give him the heebiegeebies!  lol) to let me get a decent shot of the vanishing point.

Back home via Aberuthven but no time to stop to take photos so a couple of quick shots of Craig Rossie (blip) and St Cattans church ruin (extras) 

After all the eating out the last two days, all we could manage for dinner was tea and toast!  

Now hoping to have a little blip catch up but our internet connection keeps dropping!  It's an external BT problem and we've reported it.  Hoping to see BT vans at the exchange at the top of our road, tomorrow morning!  What are the chances?  

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.