An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Colourful company on a grey day...

Alan's car was getting serviced today so David was up extra early to get it down to Stirling and get back to take Lola her morning walk before Lj & Derek arrived to go out for lunch.

The garage organised a courtesy car for David - a Seat Mii - and he laughed when he saw it as it's so dinky (and he is very tall) but he had great fun driving it.

Lj and Derek arrived and we headed off to Broadslap (or Slapdash as Lj calls it :-) Farm Coffee Shop.  It was so lovely to catch up with them.  Like John and Norma, they are another pair we struggle to keep up with.  Since we saw them a few weeks ago they've been to Cornwall and Majorca as well as lots of places closer to home.  I don't think there's a day where they're not taking part in some cultured excursion, lunch, cinema, seeing friends.  Not bad for a 76 and 90 year old!   

The new owner Lin was there and had four of her six golden retrievers with her and she introduced us to them.  Oh my heavens what gorgeous dogs.  They are not from show breeds like Lola but from working lines (gun dogs). Got to cuddle her older boy who's now ten.  What a gentle lad.   Lola was very excited to meet Lin especially when she realised Lin had a biscuit for her :-)

Lj & Derek headed home, David went to collect Alan's car then to the golf range, Alan went for a swim and Lola and I cuddled on the couch before I did some household admin that I had been putting off.

Had hoped to get some time to catch up with blip commenting but just had a text to remind me I have a Tesco delivery coming tomorrow so I better get the order placed!  Hopefully then I will have time to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.