An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ring my bell...

I am seriously considering removing our front door and inserting revolving doors instead.

By midday our door bell had rung no fewer than six times.  First time was the postman, then the the guy to service the air handling unit in the pool, then two deliveries (both for Lola!) the wheelchair technician to fix the footplates on Alan's power chair and his manual chair, and finally a guy asking if I needed my gutters cleaned!   Bit personal I thought, we've only just met!  :-))

Since The Butler David had vamoosed to Linlithgow for a golf lesson, I decided the best thing would be to sit on the chair in the hall and await further bell ringing but of course there was no more.

While I was having lunch I noticed the light outside had brightened so decided that was probably a good moment to photograph the vase of tulips David had left on my little homemade natural light studio.

There followed a very frustrating few minutes as I could not get the camera to focus properly and I began to fear there was a problem with my 50mm lens (tragedy in my book as it's my favourite) till I realised I had inadvertently engaged the lock button.  Phew!  

And now I am blipping early for the first time in ages!  Another tick on the To Do list.

I shall now move to the next item on the list, which is find the invitation to Marion's daughter's evening wedding reception for tomorrow night (which I put in a safe place so I would remember where it was) in order to find out where we are going and what time we've to be there!

Wish me luck! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.