An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Into the Valley...

Another busy day at the house with the building team dotted through the house and outside tackling the various extra jobs we've asked them to do.  It's such a relief to know these jobs are getting done properly.

One of the guys, T,  has a bit of a reputation of being a know it all.  No matter the topic of conversation, he is quick to assert himself as not only knowledgable, but an expert.  He is quick to offer advice whenever a question is raised about anything and I think he genuinely believes that he knows everything.  Today David told me the best yet.  One of the guys asked T if he was able to drive the cherry picker.  He replied, "It would be quicker for me to tell you what I cannot drive.  I cannot pilot the space shuttle."  Hahahahahaha....Oh to be so confident!

As it was such a lovely afternoon D and I went out for a short drive with the daft excuse of getting a gift bag for Ele & Kenny's 30th Wedding anniversary gift.   We found ourselves at Gloagburn Farm coffee shop (NO idea how that happened ;-) drinking strawberry milkshakes and eating warm raspberry & amaretti cake with ice cream.   I think we are entering our second childhood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.