An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Riverdance and Roses...

Shortly before I went to bed last night I watched a clip on Facebook of a group of Irish dancers.  When I woke up this morning my legs were full of aches and pains and I can only assume I had been dreaming of Irish dancing and trying out some moves in my sleep!  That would have been a sight to behold!  :-)

Thomaz (one of "our" builders) was back today to fix the garage door.  I am so relieved the door is fixed as whenever the button was pressed to raise it (it's electric) it was a game of Russian Roulette to walk under it as it could drop at any second, putting all at risk of being guillotined!


Alan's manual and power wheelchairs were looked over by the wheelchair physio and bio-engineer this morning and the necessary repairs were either made or will (hopefully) be made by the end of the week.  The good news is he can now actually use his manual chair again so we can use that on Friday night when we got to a friend's daughter's evening wedding reception.  His manual chair is much lighter and less bulky than his power chair so easier for dancing in.  


David popped down to the Barbers and picked up some basic provisions.  He also bought a bunch of tulips and a bunch of yellow roses because he had seen the remains of yesterday's tulips in the bin and realised I would be looking for replacements for them to photograph.  He is a well trained blipper's assistant!!  :-))


I chose a yellow rose to photograph (colour version in extras) as the tulips are fresh and new and tightly closed so not very interesting at the moment (there's a lesson there re. ageing :-) and I have left this rose in situ and hope to photograph it every couple of days to chart its life from bloom to fade.   I am hoping it will be an interesting series of photos.


David is off out to his weekly singing rehearsal and Lola and I are contemplating what to do with the evening before us.  I suspect Lola's evening will consist of snuggling on sofa sleeping but I am hoping to be slightly more productive.  Time will tell ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.