AMK81

By AMK81

What a beautiful day!

It's gorgeous sunny days like today that I'm thankful my parents have a beautiful garden I can appreciate from the sofa :)

I've spent the last couple of days mostly in bed recovering from last week's two stressful meetings (Jobcentre, and work meeting) and a trip to Leeds for a mindfulness day at weekend. I've been off work for just over 6 months with CFS/ME, but work have been lovely about it thankfully.

It's good that today I can appreciate the sun and the pretty flowers and birds hopping about the garden. I can't always as I get light sensitive when exhaustion hits.

I also managed to make a start on filling in the PIP form to apply for disability benefits - which I've been dreading for a while. But it's good I had the concentration to make a start :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.