AMK81

By AMK81

Beautifully flawed

Today was brightened up by some pins/badges I ordered arriving in the post (I went a bit overboard on Etsy - will post pics when I have got them all!) Glad I did order them as my only post would have been from the DWP otherwise!

One of them says "I Got Dressed Today" - so I felt I had to honour the badge! So today I managed a shower and got dressed. I also left the house - ok only to the garden and then later the shop across the road but that's progress on the last couple of days!

The flower I spotted in the garden and I found beauty in the contrast of the brown with the pink. I know it's not "perfect" and the brown probably signifies some sort of pest or disease but I found a kind of flawed beauty. Reflecting back maybe I saw myself in the flower - flawed and imperfect but there is still beauty. I'm coming to terms more with my diagnosis of CFS (over a year on from it!) and the confidence I've lost with the worsening of the condition. But I'm starting to feel I have a strength that I'd almost forgotten about. Something that shines through and drives me forward. And I need to remember that. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.