AMK81

By AMK81

Water, water everywhere

So far I've not achieved much today. I didn't sleep well last night. Bizarrely recently even though I'm exhausted most of the time I've been struggling to get to sleep. So I got this month's book club book on my Kindle thinking I'd read for half an hour and it was suddenly early hours of the morning!! Oops! And then I struggled to sleep because I felt 'tired but wired'! But I did get to sleep eventually. Might have to ban myself from reading in bed!

Oh well - at least I have the concentration to be able to read at the moment!

So today I slept in quite late, and ended up going back to bed for a few hours this afternoon.

I had a late lunch, and glanced over at my water glass that had been sat by my bed whilst I napped and it was full of bubbles! So I decided to look closer with my phone camera. I love finding the abstract, bizarre or beautiful in everyday things. I'm going to try and look with a mindful eye everyday for things I see beauty in. As Breathworks Mindfulness call it 'seeking the pleasant' :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.