Ghost Town

After flying to Washington yesterday, I was back at the airport at 0630 this morning, ready to work the day flight back to Heathrow. Dulles airport is usually heaving with passengers. I’m not used to being there early in the morning. It felt like a ghost town.

For the first time in over 28 years I was working the 757. I haven’t worked it since I flew domestic based in the US. This plane has come from the Continental Airlines side of our merge and is used across the Atlantic usually for secondary markets (smaller cities such as Glasgow or Stockholm). It’s a narrow-body aircraft with only one aisle down the middle. (See Extra photo) I just heard that it will soon be taken off the London route - this may be the last summer we fly it. So this may be my one and only experience of working it. I felt like the first day at work but I think it went ok and people got off smiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.