Uncle Ray 1942 - 2019

And then there were two....

Last night my mom told me my Uncle Ray had an urgent last wish - to say goodbye to all the family and friends while he still could. His health took a sudden turn for the worst and his body was using oxygen faster than it could be replaced. It was only a matter of time...

The call was made - I could hear it in his voice that he was in distress.. I reminded him of the time the he, his son and daughter, my dad along with my sister and I went up in the mountains to walk, the times we went to fish, the times we picked fresh fruit in his backyard, the times..

I got him to laugh multiple times - I hope that brought him some comfort as I knew it did for me.. to hear his beautiful laugh one more time, to say I love him and to say goodbye.... He passed away this morning with family by his side...

The photo shows from left to right 
Uncle Ray
Aunt Jeannie 
Dad
Grandma
Uncle Larry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.