Gardening Covid-19 Style

Nothing like a long great nights sleep to start the day. This morning it hit me... For a few years, Sunday was my day to be with my dad, now Saturday is the day I go shopping for my mom. I know this will all pass eventually but it is also another sign of not getting younger...

I am grateful for the human spirit and how resourceful it can be. Reading the news on how grandma's are sewing masks for the front lines, how mom and pop companies are keeping their employees by retooling and making things that are in dire need and. While my mom was preparing her dahlia garden, she realized she needed a little more compost. A local nursery figured out how to stay open by you calling in your order or ordering online, You then drove to the place where a person directed traffic to make sure we were in our cars and that only so many were outside at one time. You then were directed to a shopping cart with your name on it all ready to be picked up.. Grateful to help the small mom and pop's.

Now it's time to do a few of the big things that my mom can't do... including putting up the umbrella for the backyard picnic table.. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.