Plus ça change...

By SooB

Mr B's Family Bucket

I know, I know. Dinner again. You must think all I do is eat (well: eat, blip, eat, sleep - not far off). This is Mr B's home made KFC: Chicken, corn, 'fries', coleslaw (ok, I made that) and beans. Sadly no Dr Pepper, but beer goes well too.

Quiet day so I had a plenty of time to be thinking of something to give up for Lent. I'm not a religious person, but it's probably good for the soul to give things up every now and then, and I might as well be deprived and grumpy at the same time as everyone else. So there are all the obvious baddies:

1. Smoking (don't)
2. Alcohol (hmmm)
3. Chocolate (hmmm squared)

Then there are bad habits. I'm not about to list all of mine right here (would take too long I'm sure) but maybe I could give up procrastinating - or should I do that another year? No, that's the one - you'll see: from Wednesday onwards I'll be a girl of action, never putting off till 10 minutes time what I could do right now.... (I'm predicting this will last until approximately 9.15 am on Wednesday.)

Off to get a headstart on the Lent thingy by getting the pancake batter made and in the fridge for tomorrow morning.

Happy tossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.