Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Last Day

Not my lad's last day at daycare, but my last day walking there with him. It's been a lovely year, and I have photos from our walk/run/ride/scoots most Wednesdays from March till today. I like this portraitish shot of him I took today. As we paused before crossing a road, I lifted the camera a little, pointed it in his direction - without looking at screen or viewfinder - and clicked one-handed. It ended up being my favourite photo of the day. It almost got pipped at the post by this one as we were leaving, but as much as I like that, I like this one better.

Worth a closer look, I reckon.

Now, that other pic I posted is on my shiny new Flickr account. I saw the new Flickr iPhone app and decided to give it a whirl. I couldn't for the life of me remember my yahoo/Flickr login details, so I created a new account. ;-)

Oh, and how about that Instagram? ;-) I don't imagine all the coffee pics I had on there could be sold, or "monetized" (fewkin' dreadful word, that), but the fact that they could sell/give/publicise/make available/whatever the photo metadata (which, make no mistake, means location, shits me utterly. So I no longer have an Instagram account. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.